This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.8
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Abul Hasan Md Badiul
    bd
    7.9
    November 6, 2017
    It is good to stay alone or together with family
    Sometimes, WiFi was very poor even couldn't connect
    Natural environment
    us
    10
    October 8, 2017
    Excellent, very convenient to the beach, close to the bus stop to the old town
    Very clean
    Sandor
    hu
    8.8
    October 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tw
    7.5
    September 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DianaPen
    us
    10
    September 24, 2017
    Great stay. Very clean and friendly hostess.
    Wish we had a few more towels.
    Great location easy to get to town on the bus. Beach nearby walking distance. Awesome pool on property.
    Arran1875
    gb
    8.3
    September 18, 2017
    Fantastic scenery with a beautiful rooftop pool.
    The air conditioning unit was rather noisy, unsure if it was faulty or not. No safe in the room as we did not have an 'apartment'. Struggled to get piping hot water for a shower at certain times of the day, water could be lukewarm depending on the time. .
    Amazing views from rooftop pool and also from room balcony. Room and bathroom were large and bright, well finished decor. Great location as it is slightly out the way of the busy town but has very easy travel routes into the old town.
    hr
    10
    September 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dorothy
    gb
    3.3
    August 15, 2017
    No cooking facilities not close to restaurants and shops up a hill and have walking difficulties so not suitable
    Not alot
    Cliodhna
    ie
    5.0
    July 26, 2017
    Over priced for what you get
    We booked a Studio Apartment and expected to be in a room like the pictures - We weren't. We were in an old room, the paint was peeling off the wall. There was an Ant Infestation at the kitchen area.
    The view from thew Balcony
    Ostap
    ee
    8.8
    July 19, 2017
    In registration we were asked to change our apartment after 1 day as there was some conflict in their booking. The second place was the same as previous, but the first night was not as comfortable as we had to pack in the morning to change the apartment.
    Apartments had everything we needed: kitchen, utensils, microwave, sandwich maker. Everything clean and functional. Small, but nice pool on the roof.
    Susan
    us
    7.9
    July 14, 2017
    Only 1 key! Really?!
    We got 1 key for 2 couples. When we asked for another key we could not get one. This was extremely inconvenient. The reception closed after the expected guests arrived so we could not leave the key there when we wanted to do something separate from our friends. I wanted to take a nap while my friends went to the pool. I was woken up to let them back in, if they took the key then there was no power or AC in the room. The furnishings were a little sparse for such a large apartment. 1 couch to sit on, no chair in the livingroom area, only the dining table chairs.
    We just finished a cruise and the apartment was close to the port, with parking. We were traveling with friends so the 2 bedroom/ 2 bathrooms was perfect. Very nice apartment, spacious, comfy beds, well appointed kitchen. Bus just outside your door. The location was just ok, not really convenient to anything, but was quiet and not too difficult to get around.
    Per
    se
    7.9
    July 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karit
    us
    7.1
    June 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CELINE JBEILY
    lb
    6.2
    May 31, 2017
    Vacation dubrovnik
    I Planned a vacation in dubrovnik with my fiance and booked at Villa Antea as it was well rated on trip advisor and booking, contacted the property by messages before our trip and got help from them regarding many issues. One of the main thing was us demanding a late check out between 16h00 and 17h00 and it was confirmed and approved from their side for free as you can see from the photo below. Once arrived, we were welcomed by the receptionist (cant remember her name) but shwe was helpful and nice to us. The apartment was not bad, with a little balcony. But last 2 days we were surprised by lakes of water in the living room because of the air conditioner, Last day i personally headed to the reception just to make sure about the late check out time no one was there to help, so i rewrite them asking for a second confirmation by message and went to the beach, and headed back to the appartment at 13h00 surprised to know that they have taken all our luagage throwing it in a tiny room. (Laptops, passports money) everything was putted in a bag all together, i had to reopen the suit case and check everything. We had a discussion with the owner and showed him the message from their side, he started shouting at us and at the receptionist who started to cry. We even had to take our shower next to the pool. To sum up our stay it was fine until last day which was a total disaster as we were treated refugees, in a very shameless way Too Bad.
    Good area
    Sue
    cy
    7.9
    May 7, 2017
    A lovely couple of days in Dubrovnik .
    Bath was very slippy, suggest a rubber mat. No plug in the kitchen sink making it difficult to wash up properly + no tea towel. Two sets of steps down to Apt 12, although Antun did carry our heavy cases down for us. We were only there for 2 nights so none of these things detracted from our stay and we hope to return in the future.
    Very good value for money when compared to similar properties. Not far from the bus stop for a 10 min journey to the old town. Convenient for supermarket and restaurants. We were able to check in early, and the host was very accommodating. Nice view across to cruise ships from the balcony. Good wifi facility. Particularly enjoyed the home made brandy and figs at 10am while waiting for our taxi to the airport.
    Romansoros
    us
    10
    November 12, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sansanee kantirattanawong
    th
    10
    October 25, 2016
    Only if you have the downstair apartment which requires steps but it did not bother us that much.
    Great facilities and location. Damir was so helpful and very friendly. We really enjoy our stay
    Thomas
    br
    10
    October 24, 2016
    Amazing and highly recommended place!
    The reception works only at the afternoon until late, around 8pm. which is not a big problem...
    Amazing place... Very nice staff at the reception. any question or doubt regarding to Dubrovnik, was completely and friendly answered. A guy from the reception called Danier(?!) was extremely helpful. A very nice welcome from the staff, always greeting and smiling. Regarding to the apartment, very nice, clean and silent. great location with a beautiful view. Bed was comfortable, smelling very good and attractive for a very good night of sleep. I didn't use the pool, but i couldn't miss a chance to see it: awesome place by the pool area to hang out with friends or families. the restroom around the pool was in perfect condition, spotless and shinning! If anybody is looking for a nice place to stay, put Villa Antea ahead of everything, i strongly recommend. Next time I wanna come to enjoy with more free time... and guess what? Villa Antea will be my first choice! thank you guys... hugs from Brazil!
    Bill
    ca
    9.6
    October 23, 2016
    quite enjoyable!
    just a quibble-they just had twin beds left...never my favourite:)
    great staff..very,very helpful.good parking...very clean...great bus service..a great stay!
    Doinita
    ro
    10
    October 16, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close